Announcement! (Follow Up)

Hello! I’m officially back from finals! Here’s an update on how things will go now that I have thoroughly sorted things out and got some sleep. If there are any other concerns or things in general, you can tell me through the contact page on this website or use the comments.

A Smile from the Villain will be taken over officially by the new group which means it has been dropped by this group. This group is new, but they like the project a lot so I trust that they will do the project justice. I will be helping with editing their translations to help with accuracy since they are new. They can be found here: https://nekotranslation.home.blog/ Edit: I can’t seem to find their website anymore. Here’s the link for the new group doing it. https://chrysanthemumbud.com/

The Last Cat in the Universe is on hold for now. I’m waiting to see whether the group that contacted me releases. If they don’t by the end of December, I’ll continue this project until I finish or they release.

As for Who Dares Slander My Senior Brother, I might continue to translate since there seems to be a lot of interest in it continuing here. It’ll be slower than the other group most likely, and I won’t be adding the updates to NU out of respect for the other group. If you guys are fine with that, I’ll continue translating it as a for-fun side project for those who wish to read it. If you guys don’t really care, or the other group is upset about it, then I’ll just drop it since someone else has already picked it up. ^^

11 thoughts on “Announcement! (Follow Up)

  1. Thank you for continuing the translation for who dares to slander my senior brother. I’ll check back periodically for it if you don’t have a way to notify us when you update ^^ thank you!

    Like

    • If i can say honestly i love your who dares slander my senior brother translation so it will be wonderful if you decide to continue it 😭🙏 and thank you for the updates, appreciate your translations

      Like

  2. i would love to continue reading who dares to slander my senior brother here! i really enjoy your translations! thank you so much!

    Like

  3. Please do continue translating Who Dares Slander Senior Brother, if time/energy allows! I find the other translation really difficult to understand, and actually only checked this site (and so, saw this update) because I was hoping that you hadn’t dropped it.

    Like

  4. The other group working on WDSSB seems to be more focused on quantity rather than quality. You’ve done a wonderful job w/ your titles, and I’m more than happy to wait for a quality translation that does justice to such a great story! Thank you for introducing us to these wonderful titles and dedicating your valuable time to them!

    Like

  5. i really do hope you continue to translate senior brother slander!! your translation is very pleasant to read and i love reading your cute little translator notes at the end ;_; if you dod decide to pick it up again, the pace really isnt a problem. your mental health is definitely more important!!

    Like

  6. This one humbly begs you to continue updating WDSSB. After reading your translations……I really can’t handle theirs. I know it’s rude to say so, but considering they didn’t ask you first before taking over translating I think it’s fair. I don’t mind a slower update speed because quality > quantity for me.

    Like

Leave a comment